Everything That Happened Today in the Fight Against Coronavirus | NBC New York

4 Просмотры
New York, New Jersey and Connecticut doubled the number of quarantine-restricted states to 16 Tuesday as the rate of new COVID infections surged to a level the CDC warned may be beyond the nation's ability to control.

Dr. Anthony Fauci, America's top infectious disease expert, further amplified the alarm Tuesday, telling the Senate he could see new daily cases soar to 100,000 new cases a day, a striking increase from the already record-breaking daily totals in the 40,000s, if current trends hold.

The tri-state travel restriction now applies to the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

It initially listed eight states when the tri-state first announced the order last week, a joint effort by governors Andrew Cuomo, Phil Murphy and Ned Lamont to protect the progress they've made in fighting coronavirus as more than half of states wage war anew. It asks travelers to self-isolate for 14 days if coming to the region from states where the seven-day rolling average of positive tests or positive cases exceeds a certain threshold. Violators may face heavy fines.
Декор своими руками
Комментариев нет.